MINUTES OF REGULAR BOARD MEETING February 8, 2021 This agenda was published in Niobrara Tribune, February 4, 2021.

PRESENT
Matt Moody
Ward Adema
Leon Klug
Susan Bolling
Diane Teadtke
Matt Paulsen
Margaret Sandoz, Superintendent
Adrian Bowen, Principal

President Moody called the regular meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. It was noted that LB898 dealing with Open Meeting Laws was duly posted. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all present.

Motion by Teadtke and second by Bolling to approve the Agenda. RCV: Klugaye, Paulsen-aye, Teadtke-aye, Bolling-aye, Adema-aye, Moody-aye. Motion approved.

Motion by Teadtke and seconded by Klug to approve the minutes from the regular meeting held on January 11, 2021. RCV: Paulsen-aye, Teadtke-aye, Bolling-aye, Adema-aye, Moody-aye, Klug-aye. Motion approved.

Motion by Adema and seconded by Teadtke to approve the bills as presented. RCV: Teadtke-aye, Bolling-aye, Adema-aye, Moody-aye, Klug-aye, Paulsen-aye. Motion approved.

Motion by Adema and seconded by Bolling to approve the financial report. RCV: Bolling-aye, Adema-aye, Moody-aye, Klug-aye, Paulsen-aye, Teadtke-aye. Motion approved.

Motion by Paulsen and second by Klug to accept and approve the increase of \$500 to the base salary bringing the total base salary to \$37,600 for the 2021-2022 school year per the negotiated agreement. RCV: Adema-aye, Moodyaye, Klug-aye, Paulsen-aye, Teadtke-aye, Bolling-aye Motion approved.

Motion by Adema and second by Teadtke to accept and approve the contract renewal with an increase in the amount of \$5000 for a total of \$85,000 as compensation for PK-12 Principal for the 2021-2022 School Year. RCV: Moody-

aye, Klug-aye, Paulsen-aye, Teadtke-aye, Bolling-aye Adema-aye. Motion approved.

Motion by Bolling and second by Adema to accept and approve the contract to ESU #1 in the amount of \$152,112.66 for the 2021-2022 School Year for special education student services. RCV: Klug-aye, Paulsen-aye, Teadtke-aye, Bolling-aye Adema-aye, Moody-aye. Motion approved.

Motion by Bolling and seconded by Adema to accept and approve the annual membership dues to the Nebraska Association of School Boards for the 2021-2022 school year in the amount of \$3,232. RCV: Paulsen-aye, Teadtke-aye, Bolling-aye Adema-aye, Moody-aye, Klug-aye. Motion approved.

Adrian Bowen, Val Mullinax and Sarah Higgins gave administrative reports.

Margaret Sandoz gave the Superintendent's Report.

Work session was held.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:27 p.m. The next meeting is scheduled for, March 8, 2021 at 6:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Susan Hillman, Recording Secretary